Lil Uzi Vert – Pink Tape (Tracklist & Album) Out Now

Lil Uzi Vert
Lil Uzi Vert
HipHopX/Lil Uzi Vert

Lil Uzi Vert‘s highly anticipated third full-length studio album, “Pink Tape,” arrives after their July 2022 EP, “RED & WHITE,” symbolically representing the combination of colors that create pink. This album holds immense significance as Uzi’s first release in three years, and it finally debuted on June 30, 2023, only one week following the celebration of National Pink Day. The timing adds an intriguing layer to the album’s release, further enhancing the anticipation surrounding this momentous musical offering.

Uzi initially gave fans a taste of the album’s existence during a captivating two-hour-long Instagram Live session in December 2020. The session showcased their talent with unreleased music previews and an exciting announcement of a forthcoming mixtape, exclusively set to release on SoundCloud. However, plans have since shifted, and the album has taken a different direction. Now, it is anticipated to include a mix of new songs and fan-requested, previously unreleased tracks. This change in course generated even more anticipation among Uzi’s dedicated fanbase, who eagerly await the culmination of both new and beloved songs on the album.

On July 16, 2021, Uzi took to Instagram to make a significant announcement regarding the mixtape’s title. Speculations arose that the title could be a nod to the memorable event from February 2021 when Uzi had a $24 million pink diamond embedded in their forehead. This connection between the mixtape’s title and the iconic pink diamond added an intriguing layer of symbolism, sparking curiosity and anticipation among fans about the thematic elements that may be explored in the upcoming release.

During a friend’s wedding on October 9, 2021, Uzi unexpectedly shared with a fan that the highly anticipated tape would be released before Halloween, creating a wave of excitement among their followers. However, on October 22, Uzi encountered fans on the street and clarified their previous statement. They explained that the release date for the tape had been reconsidered, indicating a change in plans:

No, it’s not [dropping next week]. Then it drop next week, and then it sounds like shit, and I gotta hear from like one-hundred-thousand people on the Internet, “This sucks!” So you gotta let me take my time… I’m taking my time so it won’t suck.

On December 2, 2021, Uzi made a notable appearance on a live stream alongside Kai Cenat, where they shared exciting news with fans. During the stream, Uzi confirmed that the album would be fully completed on that very night.

After the debut of “Just Wanna Rock,” the lead single from the album, DJ Drama, a Philadelphia native, provided some insights into the album’s progress. He hinted that the album is approaching its final stages, indicating that it is nearing completion. Additionally, DJ Drama mentioned that there were more than 680 songs being considered for the album’s tracklist.

In June 2023, Uzi provided an update regarding the album’s release, revealing that it would come out within the same month. Uzi further engaged with their audience by sharing an alternate cover art for the project on Instagram on the 17th of that month.

During an Instagram live session on June 18 with Kai Cenat, Uzi provided fans with further updates regarding the album’s rollout and tracklisting. According to Uzi’s revelations, the tracklist would include a total of twenty-seven songs. Among them, the lead single “Just Wanna Rock” would be featured, along with two bonus songs.

Uzi also shared information about the album’s release. They mentioned that the cover art would be unveiled within “a couple of days.” Additionally, Uzi confirmed that the tracklist would be released “this week.” When asked by Kai about the features on the awaited album, Uzi Stated:

Not that many features, but it’s the features that everybody think I should have…where I started is where imma finish”

On June 26, 2023, Uzi treated fans to a trailer for the album, directed by Gibson Hazard. This visually captivating trailer was released with the intention of building anticipation and excitement in the final days leading up to the album’s release. It offered fans a glimpse into the artistic direction, style, and overall ambiance of the forthcoming project.

Days before the official announcement of the album, Uzi organized an album release party with a unique theme, titled “The Pink Tape Prom.” This event served as a special occasion to celebrate the upcoming release and allowed Uzi to provide fans with a sneak peek into the project. During the prom-themed event, Uzi previewed several tracks from the album.

On the night of the project’s release, the album’s tracklist was prematurely previewed through Tidal, revealing to fans the official tracklist. The tracklist showed features from BABYMETAL, Bring Me The Horizon, Don Toliver, Nicki Minaj, and Travis Scott.

Pink Tape Tracklist:

  • Flooded The Face
  • Suicide Doors
  • Aye (FT. Travis Scott)
  • Crush Em
  • Amped
  • X2
  • Died and Came Back
  • Spin Again
  • That Fiya
  • I Gotta
  • Endless Fashion (FT. Nicki Minaj)
  • Mama, I’m Sorry
  • All Alone
  • Nakamura
  • Just Wanna Rock
  • Fire Alarm
  • CS
  • Werewolf (FT. Bring Me The Horizon)
  • Pluto To Mars
  • Patience (FT. Don Toliver)
  • Days Come and Go
  • Rehab
  • The End (FT. BABYMETAL)
  • Zoom
  • of Course
  • Shardai

Listen to “Pink Tape” below.