Young Thug – Business is Business (Metro Boomin Version) Out Now

Young Thug and Metro Boomin team up once again, proving that their business isn’t done yet. This time, they bring forth an electrifying experience from Young Thug’s latest album, expertly produced by Metro Boomin himself.

One of the most striking changes is the addition of the incomparable Juice WRLD and the remarkable Nicki Minaj on the fresh track titled “Money.” Their dynamic presence elevates the album to new heights, injecting it with an irresistible energy. Also, another big change is the added track “Sake Of My Kids,” which closes off this interpretation of the project.

Notably, the overall arrangement of the tracklist has been revamped, offering a fresh perspective on the previously released material. Young Thug and Metro Boomin carefully curate the order, presenting a cohesive and engaging narrative that unfolds with each captivating beat. With these exciting changes in place, the album exudes a renewed sense of artistic brilliance, leaving fans eager for more from these talented collaborators.

The album now kicks off with the track “Jonesboro.” Metro Boomin even took to Twitter to shed light on the reasoning behind these rearrangements, affirming that this sequencing represents his original vision for BUSINESS IS BUSINESS. However, it sparks a conversation about personal preferences regarding the song order, as both versions boast their own standout selections.

“Uncle M” and “Want Me Dead” complement each other flawlessly, standing out as two of the album’s more menacing cuts. On the flip side, if you’re an Travis Scott fan, you might lean towards his consecutive appearances on “Wit Da Racks,” “Uncle M” (featuring a sample and additional vocals), and “Abracadabra” in the original rendition.

Listen to “Business is Business” (Metro Boomin Version) below.

New Track List for “Business is Business” (Metro Boomin) Version.

  • Jones Boro
  • Mad Dog
  • Uncle M
  • Want Me Dead (21 Savage)
  • Cars Bring Me Out (Future)
  • Oh U Went (Drake)
  • Money (Nicki Minaj ft. Juice Wrld)
  • Hoodie (Lil Gotit ft. Bslime)
  • Wit Da Racks (Ft. Travis Scott, 21 Savage & Yak Gotti)
  • Parade On Cleveland (Drake)
  • Abracadabra (Travis Scott)
  • Went Thru It
  • Money On The Dresser
  • Hellcat Kenny (Young Thug)
  • Gucci Grocery Bag
  • Global Access (Nate Ruess)
  • Sake of My Kids

In the meantime, it’s important to highlight the presence of the two fresh tracks: “Money” and “Sake Of My Kids.” As previously teased, Nicki Minaj delivers sharp and captivating bars while Juice WRLD effortlessly rides over a booming, sample-driven beat in “Money.” On the other hand, “Sake Of My Kids” offers a more measured yet undeniably engaging experience, showcasing Young Thug’s signature energy.

Overall, this updated rendition of BUSINESS IS BUSINESS brings forth a compact yet gratifying reimagination. The additional tracks seamlessly integrate into the album, preventing any sense of staleness. It serves as a testament to Young Thug’s ongoing influence in the music industry, despite any challenging circumstances.